COVID-19 Update

DCH is still open and operating, however, DCH and its volunteers are committed to adhering to social distancing and gathering limit requirements and will be requesting potential adopters do the same. Read more

Search

 to  

grid | list 10 | 20 | 50 | 100
Momo

Momo

Domestic - female - 4 years and 1 month

Momo is such a sweet kitty. She has a quirky personality and loves to follow you around to see what you are doing. She loves playing with bouncy toys and laser pointers and cardboard boxes!

Sometimes she behaves like a dog and likes to roll around on the balcony or outside! She loves her supervised outside time and napping in the sun. If there is a sunny window no doubt Momo would be napping on it!

She is very treat and food driven which is good for training. She loves to greet you when you come home with meows and rubs on your legs wanting pats. She also loves when you come home with groceries. She likes to see what goodies you got and if there are any for her!

She eats whikas dry food in the mornings and wet food at night. Every now and then she will have chicken neck or some boiled chicken breast.

If you're sitting in the loungeroom she'll sit with you, if you're going to bed she'll snuggle on the bed too. She loves a good cuddly soft blanket! She loves scratches especially behind the ears and under her chin. She'll always find a weird position to sleep in.

Like with any new cat she will take a little bit of time to adjust. She is very keen to explore and play though. She doesn't like loud noises. Sometimes she will want to be left alone to do her own thing. She's not really a fan of fish. She prefers chicken or beef!

She is litter box trained.
She is currently desexed and fully vaccinated and will need her next vaccination in March 2022,

Medical Notes:
Momo has received an acne wash in the past for acne on her chin. No other known medical issues.

She will be best suited to a home where she is the only cat in the home and where there are no young or noisy kids.

This is an assisted rehoming / Private Listing.

Located in Eastwood, NSW

Lola

Lola

Mastiff x greyhound - female - 5 years and 2 months

Lola is a big softie and very lovable. She was found as a stray and taken to the pound however was not claimed. She gets on with other dogs but does not like cats. She can pull on the lead when she is excited so could do with further training. She is toilet trained and loves her food. She requires daily exercise and would only be suitable to a house that has a fully fenced backyard. She is not suitable for a unit or apartment. Lola has a great personality and would he suited to a family with teenage children

Lola has been in foster care since 25 September 2021, for 2 months

Hayley

Hayley

Staffy x - female - 1 month and 3 weeks

Hayley is a staffy cross puppy who is extremely friendly. She will be available for adoption from 19/12/21 once all her vet work is completed and she is weaned from her mum
Expressions of interest are being taken now
Please email through details and you will be contacted as soon as possible

Hayley has been in foster care since 19 November 2021, for 2 weeks

Hamish

Hamish

DSH - male - 2 months and 3 weeks

.
.
.
.
NO MORE ENQUIRIES - ON HOLD FOR ADOPTION AFTER DESEXING
.
.Hamish came into DCH care on 22nd September 2021, after being handed in to Campbelltown Pound as an orphan.

Hamish was only 10 days old and so he was bottle-fed and received lots of tlc, being a single kitten all by himself. As a result, Hamish is very people orientated, and thinks everything is all about him! He is a very affectionate little guy and is always happy to be picked up (carried around!), and cuddled.

Hamish is litter-trained and is currently being socialised in my home. He is adjusting very well to all the noises and chaos! Hamish is currently eating Royal Canin Kitten food, both wet and dry, with lots of clean water always available.

The $225 adoption fee includes:

  • Microchipping,
  • Worming/flea-treatment,
  • First vaccination (of 3),
  • Desexing (will be booked for mid-December 2021).
  • So he lives his best and longest life, Hamish must also be an INDOOR ONLY cat.

    Please use the "Send enquiry email" link below, if you have any questions or if you are interested in adopting Hamish. PLEASE INCLUDE INFORMATION such as whether you own other pets, if you have a quieter or more chaotic household and any other relevant details.

    If you are renting, please ensure that you have approval for a cat BEFORE you lodge interest.

    You must be over 18 years old to adopt an animal, and, for a kitten, also be prepared to look after it for up to 20years! 😻

    Hamish has been in foster care since 22 September 2021, for 2 months

    Leelah

    Leelah

    Staffy x - female - 3 years and 7 months

    Leelah came to us as a scared and anxious dog. She lived with a family who had extremely limited means and she had never been outside her home or had little training. Through no fault of his own the owner was not able to give Leelah the home she needed or deserved. She has had at least one litter.

    During the time she has been in foster care she has had a number of illnesses needing veterinary care and it has now become clear she is pregnant.

    Leelah has been in foster care since 04 October 2021, for 2 months

    Oki

    Oki

    Netherland Dwarf Rabbit - male - 1 year and 10 months

    Oki is an energetic and adventurous young boy who enjoys exploring his environment, playing cat and mouse when he discovers new escape routes, eating and being petted.

    Oki can respond to his name, if you hold out your hand and call him. He then enjoys a pat. Oki also seems to have the potential to be toilet trained.

    Oki has lived with another rabbit previously however, the other rabbit picked on him.

    In his previous home he was used to being kept in a hutch at night and free roaming the backyard during the day.

    Oki will be desexed on 20th October and ready to leave for his new home after that date. Expressions of interest to adopt welcome now.

    Oki has been in foster care since 09 October 2021, for 1 month

    Ellie

    Ellie

    Staffy x - female - 5 years and 3 months

    Ellie was rescued from the pound when she was heavily pregnant. All of her puppies found fantastic new homes and now Ellie is looking for her new home as well. Due to her previous situation, she is scared of new people and new environments but once she has settled, she is extremely affectionate and loves to sit on your lap. Ellie is good with other dogs and loves to go for walks in quiet areas. Ellie requires a fully fenced backyard and is not suitable for a unit or apartment

    Ellie has been in foster care since 25 September 2021, for 2 months

    Ollie

    Ollie

    Domestic short hair - male - 9 months and 1 week

    This little kitten is a 6 month old orange and white domestic short hair cat.He loves to be pat and loves to cuddle. He can be a bit timid at first but once he gets to know you he loves to be in your company.

    Ollie has been in foster care since 06 September 2021, for 3 months

    Suri

    Suri

    Domestic Short Hair - female - 1 year and 7 months

    Dear Suri was found after she gave birth to a litter of kittens when she was just a shy kitten herself. She nurtured them well, and they’ve all got furever homes. But - just as she was starting to learn to relax and accept affection herself - she developed ringworm and had to be isolated for several weeks from all but her carer.

    Following her recovery and release from isolation, she now chooses to spend her time in our (large, escape-proof) garden, even at night, and – in the main – doesn’t want to be touched except by her carer, and even that with some reluctance.

    She is never mean or scratchy; she is just extremely timid. She does enjoy spending time with one of her carer’s kittens.

    Suri is still in need of her own furever home. She is low maintenance, but clearly needs to be safely outdoors within a cat proof enclosure, and with a family who understands she will never be a lap cat…. Are you that patient cat lover?

    Please contact Suri's carer to arrange to visit her at her temporary home in Ermington.

    Suri is microchipped, vaccinated and desexed, and is up to date with her flea and worm treatments, so she is ready to go.

    Suri has been in foster care since 30 November 2020, for 1 year

    Jessica

    Jessica

    DSH - female - 1 year and 9 months

    TEENIE TINY JESSICA:

    Jessica has experienced continual problems with her breathing following a bout of cat flu - as a result, she has been a regular visitor to her vet, and had to undergo antibiotic treatment and a couple of operations in order to try to resolve the issues. Unfortunately, her treatment is, and will be, ongoing until she is all better. The vet feels she's as good as she's going to get in her current environment (with lots of other cats about) and thinks she may well improve in a new home with less cats - possibly a cat that is allergic to other cats?? Anyway, for now she does have noisy breathing and it may or may not improve but we'd love her to find a home with a caring person willing to give her that chance.

    Little Jessica wandered into our lives and we have been blessed with having her share her time with us. There was no sign of her Mum or siblings when she came up to us. She was starving. She enjoys dry food the most, but to give her a rounded diet, we get her to eat wet food as well. She's a big eater for such a little cat and doesn't seem very particular about what brand of food she eats. Currently she's on kitten food and she should be kept on this diet until she reaches an adult age. She'll probably remain looking like a young cat because of her little size.

    Jessica has the most pretty sweet face. It's so petite.

    Jessica has long little legs, and is a very small cat. She has grown since she's been with us, but I don't think that she will ever reach the size of an average cat.

    She loves playing with other cats in our household, and because she is so tiny she's able to win most games of hide and seek because she knows she can slip into areas that others have no chance of ever fitting into. She's definitely got that game down to a fine art.

    Although not currently a lap cat, it's probably only because she always seems to be on the move. She purrs and purrs when patted or picked up.

    She is used to large dogs around her and isn't fazed at all by their presence.

    Toys like a stick with a ribbon tied on the end is the sort of toy she loves the best. Plus she's highly excited with trying to catch a lazer light that is moved across the floor.

    Jessica comes with her own designer cat carrier. I don't think I'll ever have the privilege of fostering such a tiny cat again so we've decided we should send the little girl off to her new home with her own classy cat carrier.

    Jessica is microchipped, desexed and up to date with her vaccinations.

    The vet fees associated with her treatment are large, and getting larger. Any contribution towards these would be very welcome.
    Thank you*Thanks to Lorraine for fully sponsoring Jessica's vet fees to date. Her fees to date have now been covered.*

    Jessica has been in foster care since 22 December 2020, for 11 months